Below you will find a list of the nominees for standing committee, diocesan council, and board of managers. There are also links to pdfs of the bios of all the nominees. Voting for the open positions will take place during convention.

Standing Committee

Clergy:  Three-year term

  • Barbara Bassuener-St. Mary the Virgin, Pocomoke City
  • Jack M. Mason-St. Paul’s, Vienna
  • Charlie Osberger-Wye ParishClergy: One-year unexpired term
  • Sam Hartman-St. Mary Anne’s, North East


  • Debra Dragone-St. Clement’s, Massey
  • Sean Fahey-St. Peter’s, Salisbury
  • Howard Snyder-Trinity Cathedral
  • Warner Sumpter-St. Andrew’s, Princess Anne

Diocesan Council


  • Frieda Malcolm -St. Alban’s, Salisbury
  • Darcy Williams-Diocesan Deacon serving Cecil County Convocation


  • Thomas J. Shuster-St. Paul’s by-the-Sea, Ocean City
  • Judy Slaughter-Old Trinity, Church Creek
  • C. Eddie Vance-Christ Church, Denton

Board of Managers Nominees

  • Alan Griffith-St. Paul’s, Centreville
  • William C. Hatala-All Hallows, Snow Hill
  • Nancy Robson-Christ Church, I.U., Worton

PDF list of all nominees: 2013 nominees