Select Page

Our Diocese

The Diocese of Easton is the entire Eastern Shore of Maryland, which includes territory in more than one-third of Maryland and shares the Delmarva Peninsula with the entire state of Delaware and a small part of Virginia. It is comprised of nine counties, from the Chesapeake Bay to Delaware; from Pennsylvania to Virginia.

We became our own diocese in 1868. We’re currently comprised of 38 worshiping communities of nearly 10,000 members, served by 70 clergy.

Click here to read a history of the diocese.